Panama Visa Requirements

Panama Visa Requirements

Photo 1

For questions and more information contact: Servicio Nacional de Migración


Your passport must be valid 6 months beyond intended stay in Panama.


You need to have a ticket for return or onward travel.


Airport departure fee when leaving Panama: US$40.00, for senior citizens US$20.00.

Do not need tourist Visa

Citizens from the following countries do not need a visa to Panama: Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, Finland, France, Great Britain, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Island, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay and Vatican City.

Need stamped Visa

Citizens from the following countries need a stamped visa to Panama: Chad, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Philippines, Peru, Philippines, Russia and Thailand.

Need Visa or Tourist Card

Citizens from the following countries need a visa or tourist card to Panama: Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Canada, Colombia, Dominica, South Korea, Curacao, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Paraguay, Samoa, St. Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Sao Tome & Principe, St. Vincent & Grenadines, St. Lucia, Suriname, Taiwan, Trinidad & Tobago, United States and Venezuela.

Need approved Visa

Citizens from the following countries need a approved visa to Panama: Afghanistan, Albania, Upper Volta, Andorra, Anguilla, Angola, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Bhutan, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Comoros, North Korea, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, United Arab Emirates, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti , Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, the Marshall Islands, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Laos, Lesotho, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar , Malaysia, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar(Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Central African Rep., Rep. of Malagasy, Fed. China, Romania, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Syria, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tajikistan, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Yugoslavia, Zaire, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

How to get a tourist Visa

Visa can be obtained at Panamanian embassies consulates.

Tourist Card

Normally the airline sells the tourist card when you check in your luggage at the airport. You can also buy it on arrival at the airport in Panama. Cost: $ 5.00. Valid for 30 days, you can buy an extension in the central migration office for two months making the request additional 7 days prior to the expiry of the first 30 days.


I have used official sources to compile this information about entry requirement to Panama, but unfortunately it turned out to contain erroneous facts. My hope is that I have found and corrected all the errors.