El Salvador Visa Requirement

El Salvador Visa Requirements

Photo 1

For questions and more information contact: Embajadas y Consulados


Your passport must be valid 6 months beyond intended stay in El Salvador.


You need to have a ticket for return or onward travel.


Airport tax US$32.00 when leaving El Salvador.

Visa not required

Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa to travel to El Salvador: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Guam, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, USA, Uruguay, Vanuatu and Vatican City.

Visa required

Visas are required for nationals of countries not included in the list above, and can be issued by El Salvador embassies or consulates.


I have used official sources to compile this information about entry requirement to El Salvador, but unfortunately it turned out to contain erroneous facts. My hope is that I have found and corrected all the errors.